Dozens of Middle Tennessee high school softball standouts have been recognized by the Tennessee Softball Coaches Association.

Summertown pitcher Claire Woods, Macon County infielder Abby Shoulders, Coffee County pitcher Keri Munn and Goodpasture shortstop Aubrey Barnhart were each named Middle Tennessee Miss Softball in their respective classifications.

Munn, Shoulders and Woods will be teammates at Middle Tennessee State next season. Barnhart has signed with Alabama.

All four players are among the 16 locals set to participate in the TSCA All-Star game on June 17 at Riverdale High School in Murfreesboro.

The TSCA also compiled All-State teams for Class A/Private School, Class AA and Class AAA. Below is the full list of area honorees:

Middle Tennessee Miss Softball

Claire Woods, Summertown (Class A); Abby Shoulders, Macon County (Class AA); Keri Munn, Coffee County (Class AAA); Aubrey Barnhart, Goodpasture (Private School).

Middle Tennessee All-State

Class A/Private School: Maddie Lee (Trousdale County), Kailey Plumlee (Gordonsville), Aliyah Kingery (Clay County), Kristen Eversole (Trousdale County), Hailey Jones (Summertown), Claire Woods (Summertown), Macy Ciramella (Middle Tennessee Christian), Elizabeth Miller (Friendship Christian), Paige Bagwell (Clarksville Christian), Averi Slaughter (Columbia Academy), Myleah Hardy (Columbia Academy), Kailey Binkley (Goodpasture), Faith Brown (Goodpasture).

Class AA: Mel Pride (Upperman), Reagan Hurst (Upperman), Ester White (Waverly), Jordan Key (Livingston Academy), Cadence Carter (Macon County), Macy Meador (Macon County), Ashley Milligan (Forrest), Laura Mealer (Forrest), Jenna Blanton (Forrest), Shelby Baker (Waverly), Avery Woodard (Smith County), Jacey Hatfield (DeKalb County), Morgan Walker (DeKalb County).

Class AAA: Gracelyn Woolen (Clarksville), Alaina Smith (Lebanon), Kyleigh Pitzer (Wilson Central), Breanna Snyder (Northwest), Kiya Ferrell (Coffee County), Kaitlyn Davis (Coffee County), Esther McFarlin (Riverdale), Killian Roberts (Blackman), Sarah Kinderdine (Blackman), Brianna Asmondy (Springfield), Sarah Nicholson (Springfield), Madison Croxford (Station Camp), Macauley Bailey (Station Camp).

2021 TSCA Middle Tennessee All Stars

Claire Woods (Summertown), Hailey Jones (Summertown), Gracelyn Woollen (Clarksville), Jordan Key (Livingston Academy), Keri Munn (Coffee County), Justus Turner (Coffee County), Lauren Hosford Riverdale), Ashton Wheeler (Riverdale), Abby Shoulders (Macon County), Krychet Grigsby (Station Camp), Sydney Weatherford (Clarksville), Ashley Milligan (Forrest), Jenna Blanton (Forrest – injured), Laura Mealer (Forrest), Killian Roberts (Blackman), Aubrey Barnhart (Goodpasture). Coaches – John Conditt (Macon County), John Bush (Gordonsville), Christi Bingham (Riverdale).

Russell Vannozzi is the sports editor for Main Street Preps and Main Street Nashville. Vannozzi, a 2019 Lipscomb University graduate, was previously the sports editor for the Robertson County Connection. He has won multiple TPA and TSWA awards.

Recommended for you