Faith Wilken, Female Athlete of the Year

Faith Wilken, Female Athlete of the Year

The 2019 WillCo Award winners were announced on Thursday with over 30 awards being handed out for all Williamson County schools. 

Brentwood led the way with wins in 10 categories including Male Athlete of the Year (Skylar Coffey), Female Coach of the Year (Barbara Campbell) and Female team of the Year (Brentwood volleyball). 

The full winners are listed below:


Student Section of the Year

Division I: Independence

Division II: Nolensville


Director’s Cup

Division I: Brentwood

Division II: Nolensville


Male Athlete of the Year

Skylar Coffey, Brentwood


Female Athlete of the Year

Faith Wilken, Page


Male Coach of the Year

Darrin Joines, Franklin Basketball


Female Coach of the Year

Barbara Campbell, Brentwood Volleyball

Male Team of the Year

Franklin boys’ basketball team


Female Team of the Year

Brentwood volleyball team

Football (Offense)

Brian Garcia, Ravenwood


Football (Defense)

Bryan Rice, Ravenwood


Football Player of the Year

TJ Sheffield, Independence


Boys Basketball

Reese Glover, Franklin


Girls Basketball

Faith Wilken, Page



Robert Hassell, Independence



Kaitlyn Woodside, Summit


Boys Soccer

Sam Khomtchenko, Brentwood


Girls Soccer

Anna Augustini, Ravenwood



Tori Carpenter, Brentwood


Boys Tennis

Jack Pianta, Independence


Girls Tennis

Georgia Fischer, Brentwood


Boys Golf

Jack Morris, Franklin


Girls Golf

Shelly Jang, Ravenwood


Boys Track

Jett Kinder, Brentwood


Girls Track

Avery McMullen, Centennial


Boys Cross County

Davis Bove, Centennial


Girls Cross Country

Sadie Cook, Independence


Boys Wrestling

Skylar Coffey, Brentwood


Girls Wrestling

Skylar Bixby, Independence

Boys Bowling

Drake Austin, Brentwood


Girls Bowling

Emily Jackson, Centennial



Megan Zaves, Ravenwood



Molly Robinson, Brentwood

WC-TV Play of the Year

Johnny Crouch, Centennial


Courage Award

Drew Estes, Nolensville


Student Athlete of the Year

Sara Sanders, Page


Trainer of the Year

Brandi Mangrum, Independence


John Maher Builders Sportsmanship Award

Madison Cunningham, Brentwood


Media Student of the Year

Zach Gaspie, Page


Sponsor of the Year

Dr. Matt Harris, Berry Farms Chiropractic

Recommended for you