Sycamore Wrestling Team

Sycamore wrestlers advancing to the state individual championships are (left to right) Micah Webb, Giovanny Rajas-Avila, Tyree Bass, Dalen Kimble, and Zachary Nieves.

Cheatham County Central High School will be sending five wrestlers to the state individual championships. They are: Damien Pera, Timmy Kern, Chris Biggs, Jay Hires and James Cothran.

Harpeth has six wrestlers who qualified: Ty Holland, Jackson Whitlow, Jr Lucio, Dylan Becker, Matthew Pack and Cooper Edwards.

Sycamore will be sending its girls team to state and five individuals:  Micah Webb, Dalen Kimble, Tyree Bass, Giovanny Rajas-Avila and Zachary Nieves.

The state individual championships will be held in Franklin at the Williamson County Agricultural Exposition Arena on Feb. 14-16.

Recommended for you